Oregon Optometric Physicians Association Installs Board Members and Hosts Award Ceremony

RELEASE: April 17, 2023

CONTACT: Geoff Knapp, Executive Director; geoff@oregonoptometry.org; 971-282-3292 Oregon Optometric Physicians Association (OOPA) elected its 2023-2024 board of directors during its annual meeting held April 14-16 at Eagle Crest Resort in Redmond, OR.

Those elected to the board include:

President – **Derri Sandberg, OD** (Lifetime Vision Care, Bend Oregon) President-Elect – **Craig Bowen, OD** (Tualatin Eye Associates, Tualatin, OR) Immediate Past President – **Nate Roland, OD** (Eye Impressions, Sherwood, OR) Senior Past President – **Ashley McFerron-Brittner, OD** (Canby Eyecare, Canby, OR) Secretary/Treasurer – **Yelena Galuza, OD** (Woodburn Vision Source, Woodburn, OR) Board Member at Large – **William Hefner, OD** (Pacific University College of Optometry, Forest Grove, OR)

Board Member at Large - **Emilee Nehring, OD** (Woodburn Vision Source, Woodburn, OR) Board Member at Large – **Shaina Sullivan, OD** (Charles McBride, Optometrist, Beaverton, OR)

Jon Pederson, OD, representing the American Optometric Association (AOA), presided over the installation of officers ceremony.

The Annual Awards ceremony recognized the following Student Award - Meagan Seufert (Pacific University College of Optometry) Optometric Assistant - Brandy Yeack (Valley Eye Care) Special Industry Award - Kirsten Ormsby (MacuHealth) Advocacy Award - Thuy Tran, OD (Rose City Vision Care) President's Award - Jessica Tegen, OD (Madras Vision Source) Young OD of the Year - Morgan Grove, OD (Coquille Vision Center) OD of the Year Award - Gabby Marshall, OD, FCOVD (Elemental Eye Care) Social Media Award - Amber Dunn, OD (Gatti Vision)

Oregon's 2024 Meeting will be held April 4-7, 2024 at Salishan Coastal Lodge *(Photos available upon request)